Calendar

HCS SCHOOL CALENDAR

2018-2019 Days Off, Early Dismissals,

and Dates of Interest

Monday, August 13 – Staff In Service

Monday, August 13 – Parent Orientation Night

Tuesday, August 14 -Staff In Service

Wednesday, August 15 – Meet the Teacher Open House

Thursday, August 16 – First day of school

Monday, September 3 – No school, Labor Day

Tuesday, September 4 – No school (In Service)

Thursday, October 18 –  End of Qtr. / Parent/Teacher conferences (early dismissal)

Friday, October 19 – No School

Friday, October 26 – No School (ACSI teacher convention)

Tuesday, November 20 – (early dismissal)

November 21-23 – No School Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, December 7 – K-8 Christmas concert

Friday, December 21 – End of Qtr.  (early dismissal)

Wednesday, January 2 – In-service

Thursday, January 3 –   Classes Resume

Monday, January 21 – No school

Friday, February 18 – No School (President’s Day)

Friday, March 8 – (early dismissal) Professional Development in afternoon

March 18-22 – Spring Break

Thursday, April 18 – (early dismissal) Professional Development in afternoon

Friday, April 19 – no school (Good Friday)

Tuesday, May 7 – KK/KDG graduation

Friday, May 10 – Field Day

Tuesday, May 14 – 8th grade graduation

Friday, May 17 – Last day of school (early dismissal)